GCC approves unified tourist visa for UAE, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Kuwait, Oman & Bahrain

07:50PM Thu 9 Nov, 2023

Dubai, Nov 9: The Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries have unanimously approved the implementation of the unified gulf tourist visa. The decision was announced during the 40th meeting of the GCC Interior Ministers in Muscat on Wednesday, November 8.

Members of the GCC approved a unified tourist visa to allow travellers easy movement between countries like Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, and the United Arab Emirates (UAE). With this new single visa, tourists can explore the six Gulf countries.

President of the current GCC session, Sayyed Hamoud bin Faisal Al Busaidi made the announcement in Oman during the 40th meeting of the Interior Ministers of the Gulf Cooperation Council.

The system is expected to come into effect in 2024-25 across the six nations.